Board of Directors

Board of Directors

We are governed by a Board of voluntary non-executive Directors. The Board is advised by a number of sub-committees and is responsible for the overall good governance and direction of the organisation and ensures that all income is used effectively and in support of our mission and goals.

Mr. Neil Johnson - Chief Executive

Ms. Lizanne Dunleavy - Financial Controller

Board of Directors

Mr Kevin O’Reilly - Chairman

Ms Patricia Orme - Company Secretary

Dr Jim Crowley - Medical Director

Dr Catherine Caulfield

Mr Mark Da Costa

Mr Eugene Dalton

Mr Terry Fahy

Mr Mark Gantly

Mr Paul Carey

Dr Faisal Sharif

Mr James Ward

Mr David Toohey



  • Medical Advisory Council
  • Finance Committee
  • Remuneration Committee
  • Strategy Committee
  • Governance Committee


Croí adhere to the Code of Governance for Charities. Each year the organisation undergoes an annual independent audit and files accounts with the Companies Registration Office (CRO).


Croí is a registered Irish heart & stroke charity dedicated to the fight against heart disease and stroke, with a special focus on the West of Ireland. 

Our Mission is to 'Prevent Disease, Save Lives, Promote Recovery and Wellbeing'

The charity is totally funded through the proceeds of fundraising events, voluntary contributions and philanthropy.
Charity Number: CHY7500

Connect with us...
Facebook Twitter Flickr Linkedin